At a Distance


I stumble without you

Everything that don’t make sense about me, make sense when I’m with you

You tell me things which nobody can

You make me feel restored every time I fail

My love for you is real and true

Everything between me and you is so new

I thought we can make it through

I didn’t think you’ll let me go solo

I know, our love wasn’t a failure

We were just given an opportunity to learn and to grow

Just miles apart from each other’s arms

Just miles apart from each other’s hearts

But remember this my love

Notwithstanding the distance

I will always love you

About Michelle Maldo Peñarubia
I am not weird, I am just one of a kind creature.

Leave a Reply

