The Blessed Encounter


 The name is Mitch, a One month and Nine days old member of the Singles for Christ, Cabuyao Chapter.

I know that I won’t always feel like being a blessed person. Struggles and challenges, the joys and the pains are a reality of this life. I just ensure what I think I ought to ensure. I smile when it is needed. I speak even if it’s not comes from the heart and I breathe every seconds of the day. I assume and pretend, living with various expectations and beliefs, demands and ideas, so many reveries and contemplations. I write when I’m sad and sings when I’ m in love.

I’m an ordinary person doing an ordinary thing out of my ordinary life.

But in a flash, God made me realized that life isn’t just like that.

Here, the SFC Regional Conference came. Attending there was not really included in my plans. I confirmed to join by accident. I didn’t think I’d ever find reasons to justify why my presence was there. I didn’t think I could be so happy relating with so many people I never met before. And it came to pass;

All that seemed uncertain was now distinct and my heart was filled with Joy and Happiness.

As the Bible says, “Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you” (1 Thessalonians 5:18), it was also the Regional Congress theme for this Year, happened last August 17-19 in Calapan, Mindoro. The Encounter, not just with people who were sharing the same Vision and Mission but most especially My Encounter with CHRIST whose presence soaked my spirit, my heart and my mind. ReCon refreshed and restored my soul, and unaware it made my tears flowed down my eyes. It assisted my hands so that I could praise God wholeheartedly. It permitted me to clap and sway while singing out loud and it helped my mouth to speak and say that,

I was Blessed, I’ am Blessed and will be Blessed Forever because God loves me so much.

I learned that I’ am nothing without him (God). He told me that I will only find Real Joy in him and to trust him enough and tell him what is inside my heart. He said that the more I learn about him, the more I know about myself and the purpose for which I was created. He wants me to remain in his presence as he remains in me.

This is the Encounter I won’t ever forget.

Leave a Reply

